2021 Municipal Elections

Jocelyn Gagnon Announcements, Archived, Current

September 13, 2021 Unofficial Candidates List

Download candidate list.

September 1, 2021 – Notice of Nomination Day

Local Jurisdiction: Northern Sunrise County, Province of Alberta

Notice is hereby given that Nomination Day is Monday, September 20, 2021 and that nominations for the election of candidates for the following offices will be received at the location of the local jurisdiction office set out below within the period beginning on January 1, 2021 and ending at 12 p.m. (noon) on Nomination Day.

OfficesNumber of Vacancies
Councillor: Ward 1 – Harmon Valley/Reno1
Councillor: Ward 2 – Nampa Rural District (excluding the Village of Nampa)1
Councillor: Ward 3 – Marie Reine/Judah1
Councillor: Ward 4 – St. Isidore1
Councillor: Ward 5 – Three Creeks/Wesley Creek1
Councillor: Ward 6 – Cadotte Lake/ Little Buffalo1

Location of Local Jurisdiction Office:

135 Sunrise Road- Junction of Highway 2 and Sunrise Road.

DATED at the Northern Sunrise County Office, Northern Sunrise County, in the Province of Alberta, this 23rd day of August 2021.

Olive Toews (Returning Officer)

August 11, 2021 – Election Workers Needed for Municipal Elections

The County is accepting resumes of people who are interested in working the Municipal Election on October 18, 2021.

Experience is not necessary; training will be provided. All hours worked, including training, will be paid at the rate of $25/hour.

If you are interested in this opportunity, please contact:

Olive Toews, Returning Officer
or submit your resume to:

January 4, 2021

The nomination period for the 2021 Municipal Elections is January 1, 2021 – September 20, 2021 at noon. If you are interested in running in the election, please click here to access the County’s Candidates Package.