Notice of Nomination Day

Notice of Nomination Day
Local Authorities Election Act
(Section 26)
Local Jurisdiction: Northern Sunrise County, Province of Alberta

Notice is hereby given that Nomination Day is Monday, September 18, 2017 and that nominations for the election of candidates for the following offices will be received at the location of the local jurisdiction office set out below between the hours of 10 a.m. and 12 p.m. (noon) on Nomination Day.

Offices Number of Vacancies
Councillor: Ward 1 – Harmon Valley/Reno                                                      1
Councillor: Ward 2 – Nampa Rural District (excluding the Village of Nampa) 1
Councillor: Ward 3 – Marie Reine/Judah                                                         1
Councillor: Ward 4 – St. Isidore                                                                       1
Councillor: Ward 5 – Three Creeks/Wesley Creek                                          1
Councillor: Ward 6 – Cadotte Lake/ Little Buffalo                                            1

Location of Local Jurisdiction Office:
135 Sunrise Road- Junction of Highway 2 and Sunrise Road.

DATED at the Northern Sunrise County Office, Northern Sunrise County, in the Province of Alberta, this 24th day of August 2017.

Cindy Millar (Returning Officer)